Vote today for Best of Jackson - Round 1!

County National Bank Announces New Branch Leadership in Jackson and Somerset Center

HILLSDALE, MI, January 18, 2023 – Joseph R. Williams, President and CEO of County National Bank (“CNB”), is pleased to announce the recent addition of Jake Johnson as Branch Officer and the promotion of Wilma Roberts to Branch Manager.

Jake Johnson joined CNB in December 2022 as Branch Officer of CNB’s Jackson Street office in downtown Jackson. Jake comes to CNB with a Master of Business Administration in Strategic Leadership from Spring Arbor University and a Bachelor of Business Administration from Baker College of Jackson. Jake has nearly ten years of financial managerial skills and enjoys coaching, training, and motivating high-performance teams. Jake is excited for this new opportunity with CNB and is eager to begin supporting operations at the Jackson Street branch.

Wilma Roberts has been promoted to Branch Manager of CNB’s Somerset Center branch. Wilma joined CNB in September of 2008 as a Loan Operations Assistant and transitioned to the Loss Mitigation Department in September of 2012. In August of 2019, Wilma moved into the retail branch setting when she was awarded a customer service representative position at the Somerset Center office. She has been an asset to our team and has provided exceptional service to our customers. Wilma is a graduate of the University of Phoenix with an Associate’s Degree in Business. She is on the board of directors and serves on multiple committees for the Hospice of Hillsdale County.

County National Bank is a community bank proudly serving South Central Michigan since 1934, and we can proudly say that we are still deeply committed to and rooted in our local communities. CNB provides personal and business banking products and services and wealth management services to communities located throughout South Central Michigan. CNB operates 13 full service offices, a loan production office, a mortgage lending office, and 19 ATMs in Hillsdale, Jackson, Lenawee, and Calhoun counties.